Hunt the Dawn (Fatal Dreams, #2)Hunt the Dawn by Abbie Roads
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Let me start by saying that while this is the second book in the series, you do not need to read the first book in the series to understand it. It is completely stand alone, but do yourself a favor and read the first anyway. You will be glad you did!

Abbie Roads is not afraid to deal in some very dark subject matter, and she has a very thorough grasp on what paranormal romance means. I wasn’t sure that after reading the first book that she could top it, but oh how she did! I honestly believe this one to be even better. It’s sickly twisted, darkly psychological, and sexy.

The chemistry between the main characters, Evanee and Latham is every bit as strong as that of their predecessors. I loved the storyline and everytime I thought I could put the book down to do something I just could not.

Although the story moves along at a quick pace, the characters are well developed and the world in which they live is extremely well written. So run, don’t walk to your nearest booksellers and preorder this gem.

I did receive a early DRC of this title courtesy of Netgalley and Sourcebooks Casablanca and couldn’t wait to read and review it. The opinion is solely my own and completely unbiased.

View all my reviews

