Life's Second Chances (The Show Me Series, #1)Life’s Second Chances by Anne Stone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had never read anything by this author, and in fact, this is her debut novel. Let me just say, what an impressive way to start!

I really loved the story. I laughed and cried and felt so absorbed in Angelina and Alejandro’s lives that when it was over, I wanted more pages. That’s the kind of story that attracts me. The kind you get so wrapped in that you escape from the distractions of the real world. This story does just that!

The story is also very believable and I found all the characters to be well developed and relateable. It was engaging, sweet and full of clean romance.

I felt that the story moved along at a good pace and I liked that the author wasn’t afraid to have her characters experience personal tragedies that are true to life. The author really understood her material and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

View all my reviews

