Tempted by the GargoyleTempted by the Gargoyle by Lisa Carlisle
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Omg! Omg! Let me start by saying that! This book is exactly what I have been waiting for! They say you should never judge a book by it’s cover, but when I saw the cover to Tempted by the Gargoyle, I had to email the author, who graciously sent me a DRC.

Not only is this one of the most romantic and genuine books I’ve read this year, it was literally painful to have to put down. I laughed, I smiled, I screamed, I even caught myself saying “This is the best book I have ever read.”. Not once but twice.

Larissa has to be, easily one of the most well written and genuine characters ever committed to paper. She’s well developed and relateable. She’s spunky and sassy, and makes one badass cop.

Roman, a Gargoyle shifter, also is very well written, with just the right amount of cockiness and that loveable quality of being a protector that makes me weak in the knees.

These two characters had such great chemistry, that I can completely see a future for them in series form, and I for one cannot wait for that to happen! I would also like for some of the other characters, especially Janie and Articulate. There are so many directions the author can go here, and I would love to read more.

View all my reviews

