Race the Darkness (Fatal Dreams, #1)Race the Darkness by Abbie Roads
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received a copy of this title from Sourcebooks Casablanca via Netgalley, in return for an honest review.

This is the debut title for Author Abbie Roads, and believe me with talent like this, it won’t be the last!
One thing this book definitely isn’t, is predictable. It had me guessing from start to finish, and is unlike any book I have read.

Our hero, begins as an anti-hero actually, and kind of reminded me of deadpool for a sec. Xander, who since being struck by lightning has supersonic hearing, uses it as a tool for the BCI. So if you run into him, you won’t be hiding anything. He quickly went all hero when he found Eileen, and that’s all the spoiler you get.

You need this book, and you won’t be able to put it down because the way the writer ensnares you in this well woven plot, you won’t be able to look away. Her characters, her vivid imagery, her dark, dark tale all come together so brilliantly that you had better make sure to grab a cup of tea, and a blanket, and lock the door, because you are going nowhere but the couch.

View all my reviews

