Allie Strom and the Sword of the Spirit (Bringer of Light Book 2)Allie Strom and the Sword of the Spirit by Justin Sloan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a whimsical, magical story! There is everything you could possibly want in this genre of Book. The heroine of the story, is in the seventh grade, yes I said seventh. Allie Strom is her name and saving the world is her game. She does it with such believability that I don’t care that this is a children’s book. Fans of Harry Potter should definitely take notice of this series because there is a lot to love here.

There were so many things here that made this a great children’s story,. First they have children from all over the world represented. Then they have geographical aspects where they travel to different locations, then there is the PE class, oh to have had that PE class when I was her age! I can’t wait to read her next adventure with Daniel, Chris, Paulette, Brenda and Troy. It’s gonna be a lot of fun!

View all my reviews

