We Are UnpreparedWe Are Unprepared by Meg Little Reilly
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was grateful to be able to read and review an early egalley of this title. The book really makes you take stock in your own life and question, just what would you do if faced with impending destruction of life as you know it? I loved the book and felt it was beautifully fleshed out. I wanted to love “all” of the characters, but there is one I just could not, in fact I hated her. However, that’s where this author shines! The characters are totally relateable, and that’s important to me. Pia and Ash are looking for a simpler life, a smaller carbon footprint if you will, and that’s applaudable, but they both have different ideas as to what that entails once faced with adversity. I couldnt put it down, literally. It is just that good, and when it was over I longed for more. I would be interested to see where the characters go from here.

View all my reviews

